top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Trader Joe's Blueberry Face Scrub


I had seen this scrub on the shelves at Trader Joe's but never thought anything of it. That was, until I saw Beauty With Mi's video testing this product out. She said it was one of the top three items she had tried in this specific video so I knew I wanted to pick it up on my next TJ's run.

After washing my face, I put a dollop of the scrub on my face and rubbed it in circular motions, as it directed on the box. I let it sit for roughly two minutes and then washed off the scrub with warm water.

Holy cow, guys; this scrub made my skin seriously baby smooth! The graininess of this scrub deeply buffs away my dead skin and helps to brighten at the same time. Blueberries are amazing for your skin both when you consume them and use them topically. Here are some of the benefits:

  • smooth the skin

  • prevent fine lines and wrinkles

  • eliminate scars

  • increase elasticity

  • fight against blemishes and acne

  • balance levels of oil in the skin

  • help even out skin tone

I would say that I have noticed a softness, reduced visible scarring and less redness since using this product 1-2 times per week.

At such a great price point (only $6!), I think this should be in everyone's skincare collection! Not only does it smell great and feel great on the skin, but I know it's working; and who doesn't want to take a few minutes to pamper themselves?!

What is a product you have tried and loved thanks to someone else's review? Share them with me!

bottom of page