top of page

Oh My Gosh I'm (fake) Tan!

I feel like I've tried every self-tanner that there is but everything turns my fair skin orange-- until now! I have been using The Gradual Illuminating Gradual Tan Lotion all summer and not only have I seen a difference but other have complemented me on my tan (which has literally never happened before)!

After hearing Alexandrea Garza talk about this lotion on her IG Stories, and I think she has mentioned it on her YouTube channel as well, I was intrigued. While I did enjoy my experience with Loving Tan, it was a lot of work to put it on and I felt super restricted once it was on and I was letting it dry. But, she had said that she just puts this lotion on when she gets out of the shower and goes about her day which sounded perfect to me. So, off I went to Ulta!

The first time I tried this I was so nervous; would I be orange? Would it be streaky? Would it last? Would it come off when I sweat? With so many negatives running through my head I was actually anxious thinking about waking up and seeing my tan. But, I slathered the lotion evenly all over my body before bed. I waited about five minutes before putting PJ's on just to be safe then crawled into bed.

When I woke up I was stunned! My skin was glowing and it looked like I had just been outside all day the day before. The only place I was a little splotchy was around my wrists but everywhere else was perfect!

I have learned with time that I need to double-up applications from the knee down as my lower legs don't seem to take the color quite as well as the rest of me. I think the only thing I would change about this product is the smell. It is not too intense but it is definitely there-- especially when I put it all over my body as opposed to a quick leg/arm overnight tan.

I truly love this product for my fair skin! I have had no issues with it at all-- not when I sleep, sweat, go a week without reapplying, etc. If you are looking for a quick self-tanner that won't wear off quickly and will keep your summer skin glowing and tan, this is the product for you!

bottom of page