top of page

My Favorite Hair Care Products

My hair has always been an issue for me. I have thick Italian hair that just never seems to want to cooperate. Sometimes half of my head wants to be wavy while the other is straight. Sometimes my hair can go a week without being washed and other times it looks oily after a day. Sometimes my hair sticks flat to my head and other times it's reaching for the stars. You get the picture. But, even with that said, I have found some super-hero products to help me out, especially on days when I just can't be bothered.

This brush is great! It's so gentle on my hair, easy to clean and perfect for blow drying. And, this baby is under $10! What more can you ask for in a brush?!

I've had this forever and love it! This oil gives my hair shine, reduces frizz, great as a heat protectant and makes my hair smell amazing. It is on the pricier side but it's worth it!

This product smells great and does the job! I take a glob (forget that whole dime-sized business) and leave it in my hair while i shave, wash my body, etc. and then I rinse with cool water. I follow it with conditioner and, bam!, bright blonde hair.

This is a super new favorite but it's already made my list of 'Bests.' This was under $2 at Target and lasts several applications. I have thick hair and only used about 1/4 of the packet!

I am obsessed with this line! Not only do these products smell delish but they leave my hair feeling clean. Ulta has several sizes so you could even just try the travel-sized shampoo and conditioner first before you buy the huge jug.

This is a staple for me! I have tried almost every drugstore dry shampoo, and several high-end, but nothing compares to this bad boy! It also comes in different colors and scents so you can find the perfect one for you!

This gives my thick and heavy hair tons of volume at the root (which is really hard to do). I work some of this into my roots when my hair is half-way air-dried and then blow dry per usual. And, the yummy scent lasts for days so your hair always feels fresh!

What are your favorite hair products? Let me know so I can try them out!

bottom of page