top of page

September Boxycharm: Full Review

As Boxycharm week comes to an end, it's time for me to give my final thoughts on these products now that I've had time to test them out. I am going to rank these products from 5 (least favorite) to 1 (favorite) and give you an idea of why I ranked them that way.

5. Butter London Eyeliner - This is just not a very practical item for me. I don't wear eyeliner often and this applicator just looks and feels strange to use. I love the darkness of this liner I just wish it was a regular applicator.

4. Pretty Vulgar Eyeshadow Palette - I was really disappointed in the texture of these shadows. They were just too chalky for my liking. I also think this palette is beautiful, don't get me wrong, but I tend to lean more towards warm tones if I do an eye look.

3. Alamar Cosmetics Brush Trio - These are stunning brushes and seem to be great quality as well! I love that they sent three in a bundle and that they were sent with an eyeshadow palette, genius!

2. Hank & Henry Liquid Lipstick - This lipstick is insanely good! It survived almost a full 8-hour day at work with no need to reapply. It also lasted through meals, coffee and normal wear throughout the day. Also, I got tons of compliments on this shade because, hello, it's gorgeous!

1. Laura Geller Blush - Hands-down my favorite product in the box! This blush is so pigmented and so beautiful on the skin; I have been wearing it every day since I received it!

Are you subscribed to Boxycharm? Did we get the same items this month? Share with me!

bottom of page