top of page

October Boxycharm

Wow, this month's box is incredible! I got three of my favorite items plus two that I have never tried before. Boxycharm has themes with every box and this month is was 'Alter Ego.' While I don't think these boxes represent that theme very well, I don't cause because they're (almost) all so good!

Going into this, just remember...these are full-sized products! Ah! Ok, let's continue.

I adore Kat Von D's lipsticks; they are incredibly pigmented, matte without being over-drying and truly everlasting on the lips. And, this color is perfect for fall! It's Kat's classic shade-- a deep brick red with a touch of mauve. What's not to love?!

This lipstick retails for $20 at Sephora. Keep in mind, I paid $21 for the entire box...shall we proceed?

Ok, this is the one I'm not so convinced on. It absolutely looks better in person than online! You can see the shimmers in the shadows much clearer and the true shades of the blushes come out. But, I'm not sure how practical this palette is. I guess this product plays most into the theme as it has six fun shades of shadows and four blushes. It's pretty-- don't get me wrong-- but I am just not sure it's the best fit for me.

This palette retails for $38 on PUR's website. Remember how much I paid for the box? Yeah? Ok, moving on.

I love this mascara! I have only ever gotten it in small sample sizes so to finally have a full-sized version of this is awesome! I actually have a post about this mascara coming up so for now I will just share that this is truly a hero in my mascara collection. Yes, it is high-end but it delivers! You can find samples of these too at Ulta so if you want to try it out before you buy the full version I would highly recommend scoping out Ulta's travel section near the registers.

This mascara retails for $24. And I paid how much for the entire box?

This looks so cool! It kind of reminds me of the incredibly pricey Natasha Denona dry sheet mask that loops around your ears except this one is lace. The back of the packaging says to apply the cream layer first then lay the lace over it and tuck the mask behind your ears. Then, wait 15-20min and it should reveal 'radiant skin.'

This mask retails for $30 for a set of two. This is more expensive than the whole box!

Wow, I am obsessed with this stuff! This is very similar to the Clinique Take Off The Day Cleansing Balm. You take a little of the balm in your hands and rub it over your dry face. The balm then dissolves into an oil and breaks up all of your makeup. I like to then take a washcloth to remove the makeup and oil from my face and then cleanse as usual. I actually loved this so much that I told my mom she needed to try it; I gave her the sample I had of it and had every intention of getting another but I just never did. So, I am thrilled to have this baby back in my collection!

This cleansing balm retails for $22. This is the 'mini' version but it is still a substantial 1.7 fl.oz. And, this only cost one more dollar than the entire Boxycharm box.

I know I'm being repetitive by reminding you how much this box costs. But, that is only because I remember debating for months about switching to Boxycharm and putting it off because it was $11 more than my Sephora Play! Box. I get it. Ten extra dollars can seem like a lot. But, when you pay $21 but get $134 worth of product (which is the exact amount this box is worth) I personally think it's worth it! Treat yo'self, Girl!

bottom of page