top of page

Blogmas Day 6: Too Faced Born This Way Concealer


Thanks to the VIB Sale, I finally got my hands on the Too Faced Born This Way Super Coverage Multi-Use Sculpting Concealer. As a major fan of Tarte Shape Tape, I was skeptical that this could even come close to comparing. But, I stood corrected after just the first use.

This concealer is very similar to the Tarte concealer. However, this concealer is a bit more hydrating than Tarte's. I find that this is easier to blend out and that I don't have to work as quickly after applying the product. By that, I mean I can put concealer when I need it without rushing to blend it out.

I also prefer the shade of this concealer more than the Tarte shade I was using. I used the lightest shade from both Tarte and Too Faced. The Too Faced concealer has a bit of a yellow undertone while the Tarte shade is more pink. I have tried the second lightest shade from Tarte and it's orange on me so the pink undertone is what I was left with. I do think the Too Faced concealer looks more natural one me, especially when I don't have on any base, just concealer.

I may go back to Tarte one day but for now I am sticking with Too Faced concealer! It just works better for me right now so why would I use anything else?

*click HERE to review Blogmas rules & how to enter the giveaway*

bottom of page