top of page

Blogmas Day 11: A Skincare Miracle-In-A-Bottle

When I say this is a miracle product, I mean it! If you have acne prone skin, uneven skintone, dark spots and or large pores, do yourself a favor and splurge on the Sunday Riley U.F.O. Ultra-Clarifying Face Oil.

I was gifted this oil around this time last year and I was ecstatic to finally try it! I had my eye on it for months but thought, can it really be good enough to spend $80 on? Let me tell you; yes, yes it is. This oil changed my skin within days.

As I can clearly only use positive adjectives to describe this product, let's see how the company likes to describe this product:

A quick-absorbing, medicated dry oil to clear congested pores, treat and prevent acne, and smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for clearer, smoother skin. With 1.5 percent salicylic acid, this fast-acting, quick-drying, medicated oil clears acne and blackhead-causing buildup and debris from congested pores for smoother, blemish-free skin. Tea tree oil and black cumin seed oil support clear skin, while hexylresorcinol and licorice naturally brighten the appearance of old acne discolorations for a more even-toned complexion. Counterbalancing the potentially drying effects of salicylic acid, milk thistle and cucumber seed oil nourish the skin and smooth the appearance of lines and wrinkles, without leaving a greasy residue. Chamomile and neroli soothe stressed, blemish-prone skin.

To sum it up, it's magic in a bottle!

Ok, so it's amazing and all that jazz but how do you use it, exactly? I personally only use this at night as it is a heavier oil meaning it doesn't absorb super quickly so I don't like to use it under makeup. I put this on as my last step and wake up with glowing skin. Yes, it's that easy!

I have recently repurchased this product after about six months of not using it. I was trying to find something more budget friendly but, honestly, nothing did anything close to what this oil can in just a few days.

With this oil, my skin is clearer, more hydrated, smoother, less red and overall more radiant. Sure, it has a hefty price tag - $40 for a half-size and $80 for a full-size - but I don't plan on ever using a different face oil again.

*click HERE to review Blogmas rules & how to enter the giveaway*

bottom of page