top of page

Lash Serums - Do They Really Work?

I have always wondered if lash serums are legit or just a hoax so I thought I would try it myself! I bought this serum on Amazon based on the reviews and the price. The Hairgenics Lavish Lash serum has about 7,000 reviews, 4.5 stars and is only $30. I knew that I didn't want to start trying lash serums that were close to $100 (trust me, they exist!) without knowing if it would even work but I also didn't want to be too skimpy on the price so I feel that this product was a good middle-ground.

I have used this serum once daily for a month and here are my results:

Before & After

I don't think my lashes have gotten much longer but I do think they've gotten fuller! I can see some thicker lashes and more of them in the after photo. Both photos my lashes are curled but there is no mascara on them. However, when there is mascara on my lashes, I do think they're a bit longer than they have been in the past. While I don't think the serum is a dupe for lash extensions, if you're looking to get a fuller lashline then I would highly suggest these!

Have you used lash serums before? What did you think? Which did you use? Let me know!

Disclaimer: the box states full results should show at 60 days so I will update you again next month!

bottom of page