top of page

Blogmas Day 21: DIY Festive Holiday Nails

I love a good festive mani but, I don't like paying for them. So, this year, I decided to do a little DIY and create my own Christmas themed manicure.

I took my favorite base coat and applied two layers, per the instructions. Then, I added a beautiful deep red to all nails except for two. I am a big fan of the 'party nail' so I knew I wanted to incorporate that into this manicure too.

On the two nails that didn't have polish, my left ring finger and my right middle finger, I added a coat of a pastel green. I know the dark green would have matched the dark red a little better but I really wanted to use this light green one, so I did!

​​

I went back over each nail with another layer of polish and then topped my green nails with a bit of silver glitter polish.

Once my nails had a bit of time to dry, I added my favorite top coat along with my quick-dry drops-- these are essential for a DIY manicure!

After my nails were completely dry, I took an acetone soaked q-tip and cleaned up the edges of my nails where I accidently painted polish.

This DIY manicure took me maybe 10-15 minutes and no money since I used what I already had!

Are you going with a festive manicure this year or keeping it simple? Show me your holiday nails!

bottom of page