top of page

Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip Cleanser


This may or may not have quickly become my new holy-grail cleanser. It is the Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip Cleanser which I picked up recently at Sephora for $35. I normally like to wait a few weeks before giving any sort of review on products, especially skincare, but I am already seeing changes so I need to share!

I had been using my Kate Somerville cleanser for about eight months when I ran out of product. I really, truly, loved that cleanser but thought my skin could use a change of pace. When I saw this Sunday Riley beauty sitting at Sephora I knew I wanted to try it! You already know how obsessed I am with their clearing oil so I had a really good feeling about this cleanser. But, of course, I didn't purchase this without checking out the reviews online first. Yes, in store, I pulled out my Sephora app and got to researchin'.

"This balancing, foaming gel cleanser pulls out impurities (while pulling in clean hydration) for smaller looking pores and baby-soft skin. Made with plant-based soaps that naturally purify skin and remove makeup, Ceramic Slip is formulated to clean and balance even the most sensitive skin. This product is also fragrance-free, oil free, and silicone-free. It is vegan and cruelty-free."

Ok, so much 'yes!' This product was everything I hoped it would be! As I've mentioned, I am trying to stick with clean skincare so to see that this is vegan and cruelty-free was amazing! I also have large pores so reading that it would clean those babies out was a huge plus. Based on the description, the four out of five star rating (with over 600 reviews!) and the price -- between drugstore and high-end pricing -- I took this product home with me!

From the first night I used this, I saw and felt a difference in my skin. My face was so soft after just one use and I woke up to beautiful glowing and clearer skin. Yes, this cleared my skin up overnight! While, of course, it didn't completely erase my dark spots nor my acne, it was significantly reduced. After just a few days, those spots were completely gone!

Admittedly, I haven't used this product for too long just yet. But, if the long-term benefits look anything like the short-term ones I am already seeing, I have a very good feeling about this product!

Have you tried this before? What did you think?

bottom of page