top of page

Drybar The Wrap Party Curling & Styling Wand

If you read my post about my 2019 goals then you would have seen that I am trying to make more of an effort when it comes to my hair. Because I decided to make this change, I asked for a DryBar wand for Christmas!

I tried this out months ago at a Nordstrom Trend Event and I looked like a fluffy southern belle; I loved it! So, I tried to recreate that look while mastering the art of the wand. Here's what I did.

I first washed my hair and primed it with Briogeo Leave-In Conditioner and DryBar Pep Rally. I let my hair sit for a bit and air dry so it would be easier to blow dry later.

Once my hair was 3/4 of the way dry, I sprayed some DryBar Southern Belle Mousse into my roots then flipped my hair over and shook it all up. After that, it was time to blow dry!

I use a basic blow dryer from Target and a smaller vent brush from Ulta to dry my hair. I like to section it off into three parts, the bottom of my hair, the back of my hair and the front of my hair. Depending on how long I let my hair dry before putting heat on it, the blow drying process usually takes about 30min.

Once my hair is silky and blow dried, I add a little Triple Sec from DryBar to add some texture back into my hair which will end up holding a curl better than if I left it as-is.

Now it’s time for the wand! I take a piece of my hair and wrap it around the wand, leaving the ends out. I hold it there for 3-5 seconds and then pull at the bottom piece to relax the wave. I go in opposite directions all around my head until I am all wavy. I like to let my waves sit for about 2-5 minutes before I touch them again.

To finish this look off, I take some more of the Triple Sec and spray it all around. Once that’s sprayed, I mess my hair up a bit to give myself more of a beachy and relaxed vibe rather than hard waves. A little of my Garnier hairspray tops it all off and wha-la, we have the final look!

I love how well this wand waves my hair and I am obsessed with the ease of this tool. It makes a huge difference when you have a hot tool that will work for you and pick up most of the work.

I am so glad I got this wand for Christmas and definitely see myself using it frequently to meet one of my 2019 goals of putting the effort into my hair.

What is your favorite styling tool? Are you a DryBar lover like me? Let me know!

bottom of page