top of page

Sephora Haul & Reviews

I have done some damage at Sephora over the past few months. As you can see, I am obsessed with skincare at the moment but I threw in a makeup products too for good measure! Please, no judgements on how many products are listed below...I did it for you! ;)

This primer left my skin so glowy and smooth-looking. But, unfortunately, it also made me break out. I thought it was just PMS but even after my hormones settled, I was getting more and more tiny bumps all over my skin after every use of this primer. So, while it pained me to do so, I had to return this product. But it's OK because I walked out of Sephora with a new bottle of my favorite glowy primer, FIRST AID BEAUTY Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer.

I really like these! I prefer to keep these eye masks in the fridge so they're extra cooling when I apply them. I find that the coolness really helps with the puffiness under my eyes. I also like to leave these on much longer than the box suggests. I just go about my day at home like I normally would and take them off when they're dry (or close to it).

Talk about serious hydration! I am enjoying this moisturizer so much more than I thought I would! It's super thin so it's great under my makeup and the Hyaluronic Acid does a good job of keeping my skin hydrated all day long.

I have not yet tested this product out but online it seems really promising, "This powerful serum diminishes the look of fine lines and wrinkles, while evening skin tone and reducing visible discoloration. Great for all skin types, even sensitive, it does not irritate or make skin photosensitive like retinoids, so it may be used during the day."

This product is helping my skin keep its glow! After getting a facial, I wanted to find something that would help me look that glowy all the time. I read that lactic acid is great for cell turn-over so I decided to pick this one up. The price is insanely affordable and the reviews were awesome. I use this once a day, at bedtime, and wake up with glowing and clearer skin!

I have used this three times thus far and no big news to report. There is no burning sensation when I apply this which is good! It also does not have a strong scent. I do think my skin has been absorbing the rest of my skincare routine (which I do after applying this) which has helped my skin look and feel more hydrated.

I have been wanting to try a new spot treatment for a while so I decided to test this one out. I really like it for those stubborn zits that just won't go away. But, it does have a bit of a drying effect so I only use it in spots I seriously want to get rid of.

I have only used each a few times but I already love the eye cream! It makes my dark under eyes so much brighter and looks great under makeup! As far as the moisturizer, I like it but I'm not in love yet. I wish it gave me more of a glow but it does make my skin feel hydrated without being oily. I'll report back when I have a little more time to test these out!

I have purchased this product over and over more times than I can count! I love to use this before and after makeup to help keep my skin hydrated and my makeup blended all day! I prefer this scent over the Rose but they also have a new Orange Blossom scent that I am dying to try!

Have you tried anything new lately? I would love to hear about it!

bottom of page