top of page

February Boxycharm


It's that time! As you know, I love my Boxycharm boxes. I think this is the best subscription box I have ever used. I love that I get five full-sized products (with some exception) for only $21 a month-- it's a steal!

This month I got...

This is a great mascara! I love to layer this on for long and fuller looking lashes. This doesn't tend to run on me when I use it on my upper lashes; however, it can get a little messy when I use it on my lower. I would suggest setting your undereyes with a setting powder (any loose or pressed translucent powder will work!) so that the mascara is less likely to smear all under your eyes.

I've actually purchased and tried this before! Click here to see what I thought!

This is a super pretty shimmering champagne shade. It is a little too pink for me to use as a highlight but I think it would make a really beautiful blush topper! The subtle hues of rose gold really come out in the light and brighten up any look. It really does give you a 'glow-up'!

I love travel-sized cleansers so I wasn't disappointed when I saw that this cleanser wasn't full-sized. Granted, I only tried this cleanser once but it just didn't wow me. The smell is definitely natural and earthy but the formula of the cleanser was very smooth. I think the issue I had after using this was that my face still felt dirty. Like I needed to cleanse it again. That's obviously not a quality I look for in a cleanser.

Trestique Prime + Glaze Lip Crayon ($25) - ‘English Rose’

This lippie is not playing any games when it comes to wear time. I couldn't get the swatch off of my hand for days! While I haven't used it on my lips yet, the pigment is beautiful and the formula is creamy. There is no funky smell to this lippie and it just has the most beautiful tones-- not too red, not too purple, just enough blue undertone-- it's beautiful!

Did you get your Boxycharm this month? Did we get the same items? Let me know! Show me whatcha got, girl!

bottom of page