top of page

My First FabFitFun Box!

I was so excited to receive my first Fab Fit Fun box! My friend sent me a link so I could get a sample box for $5 before I went all in for the $49.99 box-- thanks, girl!

I had really high hopes for this box. It is known for giving out high-end items ranging from skincare to makeup to workout gear to clothing and accessories. I knew this wouldn't be anything like my Boxycharm box, product-wise, but I still wanted to see what it was about. I gotta say, I'm a little on the fence about what I received.

This is a cute bag but I wish it was a zipper rather than a fold, it just makes me nervous that something could fall out. But, I do like the length of the strap and I love that I can take the strap off and use it at a clutch! Also, I am happy that this is black faux leather because I think that will go best with the majority of the pieces in my closet.

 

Click here for $10 off your first Fab Fit Fun box!

 

I do not like the smell of this at all. It is way too floral for my liking so I haven't used it -- I haven't even opened it. I am going to save this for a giveaway so one of you can enjoy it instead!

Spongelle Boxed Flower in 'Beach Grass'

This is essentially a pre-soaped loofa. I really like the scent and it left my body, especially after shaving my legs, incredibly soft. I will say its a little scratchy and dense at first but it really does a good job of removing the dead skin. My body gets incredibly dry in the winter and I noticed a difference right away after using this loofa only once.

I didn't realize that this little box had five masks in it; that's a good deal! These contain Hyaluronic acid which is key for adding moisture back into the skin. I have not tried these yet but I have put them in the fridge next to my Erno Lazlo masks so I will make sure I use one soon and report back!

So, here's the thing; these are great products! I will use most of them often. But, I am not sure I want to go all-in for the yearly subscription. So, I think I will do seasonal and see if I like it. I will of course report back and let you know! But, this sample box is valued at $136 (I paid $5) so I can only imagine what will be in the full-sized $50 box (usually valued at over $200)!

Have you tried Fab Fit Fun? What did you think? Let me know!

bottom of page