top of page

My Weekend Morning Routine

I love the weekends, especially the mornings. Since moving to the city, I have tried to make weekend mornings into a routine. I make sure I am focusing on myself in the mornings and taking time to reflect on my week and make goals for the week ahead.

I normally wake up between 8:30-9am on the weekends and allow myself to lay in bed for however long I need. Some weekends I bounce right up and others I relax for up to an hour.

I try to not look at my phone right away but instead think about my day and give my thanks for waking up another day.

Once I do get to my phone, I check all of the usual suspects -- Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, E-Mail, etc. Once I have done my browsing I pick myself up out of bed and head to my Keurig where I make my DIY latte. I usually only make these on the weekend, just because I have more time, so I really look forward to it.

Now that I have my coffee, I like to read and or blog. I try to not turn TV or Netflix on until the late afternoon to give myself something to do. And, let's be honest, if I sit down to binge-watch I probably won't get up anytime soon.

I'm one of those people who doesn't like to brush their teeth until I finish my coffee -- only on the weekend, people! -- so I start my morning routine a little later than normal. So, once I brush my teeth I move on to washing my face and moisturizing. Here's what I've been using lately:

Once my skincare routine is complete, I'll either do one of two things. If it's Saturday, I'll throw on leggings and a sweatshirt and head out to run some errands. Or, if it's Sunday, I go straight to the couch and either read, watch TV or take a nap-- sometimes all three!

I love the weekends and I love the routines I am developing. Routines calm me and put me in a good head space for the week. What do you do on the weekends? What's your morning routine look like? Is it different than weekdays? Let me know!

bottom of page