top of page

Help, I Have Dry Skin!

This is the driest my skin has been in a long time.

I came back from vacation in Idaho and my skin immediately dried out. I tried pouring my oils, heavy creams and serums on to my face but nothing was helping to clear the dry, red patches around my mouth. So, I did what any good beauty blogger would do, I went to Sephora.

I automatically knew that I wanted to pick up a Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Sheet Mask ($12). I tried these before, thanks to Boxycharm, and I loved them! This mask has the creamiest serum that really sinks into my skin. I used this once at night and my skin was glowing the next morning. But, the dryness sadly didn't go away overnight.

I also picked up the Sephora Shea Lip Mask ($3) which ended up being a total fail. But, I know it was user error and not the product itself. I ended up

​accidently folding the mask in half which stuck the two pieces of the lip mask together and I was unable to pull it apart without completely destroying it. So, I tossed it in the trash and smeared the serum left in the bag on my lips. This dried in about five minutes and did make my lips feel less parched.

The Farmacy Hydrating Coconut Gel Sheet Mask ($6) was very intriguing to me. I like that it visibly states that it is a Hyaluronic mask and it was labeled 'Clean' at Sephora, which you know I love. This mask left my face feeling incredibly hydrated and glowing. I used this in the morning before makeup and it really looked great! I adore {almost} everything from Farmacy and this is no exception!

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream ($12) was the final product on my mental list that I wanted to try to repair my skin. I had never used it before but I saw that it has great ratings online so I went for it; I'm glad I did! This is an intensely hydrating face lotion but it's so thin that I can wear it under makeup and it doesn't make my face feel heavy. I have both worn this during the day and at night with my other products and I can slowly start to see my skin heal.

As someone who hasn't had visibly dry skin in years, I was worried about what I could do to treat it. I am so happy with what I got! I adore the First Aid Beauty lotion and both of the sheet masks made visible differences. While my skin isn't back to normal yet, it is much better than it has been in the last week.

What do you use for your dry skin? Have you tried anything I have mentioned above? What did you think? Let me know!

bottom of page