top of page

My Summer Health & Fitness Goals

Look good. Feel good. Do good. That's my motto; so,

naturally, that's my ultimate goal in the gym too.

While I am still a beginner when it comes to exercise and diet, I have big dreams for what I want for myself. Some of those dreams include:

  • Become more energized

  • Enjoy waking up early

  • Grow a booty

  • Flatten the tummy

  • Clear my skin

  • Decrease bloating

I know that none of those dreams will be accomplished by me sitting on my couch and binge watching Netflix all day. So, here's what my plan for the summer is:

  • Eat less sugar

  • Drink 72oz of water per day

  • Exercise for at least 15-30 minutes between five and six days a week

  • Eat more veggies

  • Avoid processed foods

  • Wake up and fall asleep around the same time every day

While these seem like simple tasks now, I know once I get started it's going to kick my butt. But, that's okay; that's what I want! Now that I can stop eating dorm food (can you even call it food?) I know that my diet will be better. And, I am going to purchase an inexpensive gym membership so that I have monetary stake in my fitness routine.

I am confident that I can accomplish my goals! I am not going to give myself a set time limit for reaching those goals; that seems counter productive to me. Personally, this journey is all about how I feel and little signs of progress that I can make for myself; and I know that if I give myself a time restriction that I will lose sight of that.

I currently post my workouts on my Instastories so head over there if you want to see what I am doing now for exercise! What are your favorite workouts? Do you have summer goals too? Let me know!

Also, I have created a Spotify playlist just for you guys! It's a super upbeat fun playlist (but, it does include explicit content) that I personally love to work out to! All you have to do is find me on Spotify, "BeYouTiful{ly} Fit," and click "follow" and you're good to go! I hope you enjoy it and gets you as pumped up as it does for me!

bottom of page