top of page

Benefit Brow Contour Pro

I am so happy this launched right before the VIB Sale! This is a $34 brow product that I managed to get 15% off on, not bad!

I remember having pens like this when I was a kid; there were anywhere between four and six different colors of ink in one pen-- it was awesome! I think this product will bring that nostalgia back for a lot of people, which I think is the point!

Unfortunately, this isn’t all that I thought it would be. First, the pencil itself was too large. The shape of the pencil filled the brow in awkwardly; it was bulky and made my brows look way too intense. I prefer a more full yet natural brow and this just gave me bold right off the bat. Also, it was difficult to get a sharp tail with the pencil so large. Not all large brow pencils give me a problem. For example, the Anastasia Brow Definer is one of my favorites because the sides are large but the tip is thin so you can get both a sharp tail and natural-looking stokes. The shades were also all sorts of wrong for me. I normally prefer a dark brow but, I think because the shape was already so large and in charge, the shade Brown Medium made me look insane. Both the “Light” and “Dark” shades were just too much for me. Also, the “Highlight” and “Definer” shades were extremely peachy and awful to blend out. As someone who does brows after foundation, this whole not blending thing is a huge red flag. While the formula is creamy, and the idea is great in the theory, this product just did not do it for me. I will be returning this brow pencil. It’s always unfortunate when products don’t work out but there are thousands of others waiting to be tried! Also, just because something doesn’t work for me doesn’t me it won’t work for you. Try it out and if you don’t like it you can take it right back to Sephora or Ulta, used and/or opened, and get your money back (or exchanged for something else)! Did everything in your haul work for you? I’d love to know!

bottom of page