top of page

Dose of Colors x DesiXKaty Collection

While I only picked up two items out of this collection, I chose items I know I will use! Yes, the eyeshadow palette is amazing and gorgeous and perfect, but the colors are just not wearable enough for my day-to-day. Same with the glosses; I don't know how applicable glittery lipgloss is to my daily life. That's why I chose a lipstick and a highlight.

Lipstick in "Hey Girl" - OK, this formula is incredible! I did not expect this lipstick to be as creamy as it is, wow. Not only is the formula perfect but the shade is stunning! Online it describes this as a peach-pink shade but definitely pulls more peach than pink on my skintone. Normally, I wouldn't reach for shades this warm but I surprisingly love it! It's not too peachy so I think it works! And, with fall quickly approaching, this is the perfect time of year to try out warmer lipstick shades.

Highlight in "Fuego" - I don't know if it's me or the formula but this was not easy to swatch. It came out a bit grainy, as you can tell in the above photo, and just kind of 'blah.' But, when I put this on my cheekbones it does not mess around. Granted I went a little heavy-handed the first time around but this is overall a very pigmented product. I like this on its own but it is a tad too gold for my taste. However, mixed with my Jouer highlight, it's magical! The pinky-ness of the Jouer mixed with the gold of the Dose of Colors is perfect for my skintone!

Also, can we just talk about the packaging here!? Holy cow, they did such a great job on both the lippie packaging and the highlight packaging! So sleek and glam-- I love it!

Can I just quickly mention how impressed I am with Dose of Colors' shipping?! I ordered this collection when it dropped on the 24th and I had it by the 28th. Good job, DOC!

Overall, I am happy with my purchases! I love Desi and Katy so I am thrilled that I get to support them in this way! Did you get anything from their collection? If you did, tell me what you think!

bottom of page